The Khan Collective

By khancollective

Alas Oscar and Hannah

Today was a very exciting day.
Today was Hannah's 1 week birthday.
Today was my lass's 30th birthday.

And today cousin Oscar came to visit.

My lass's sister brought him all the way from London on the train for the day and as he is only one week older than Hannah that was no mean feat.

My lass's Mum also came up from Winchester and we had a very big party.

However when it came to everyone getting home, it all went a little awry.
The rains had come down on a biblical scale and flooded the countries train lines.
My lass's Mum got stuck in a hotel in Birmingham.
My lass's sister and Oscar didn't manage to leave the platform at Manchester.
So she came home again with us.

Tonight we had 2 screaming babies. I think the neighbours love us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.