Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Surgery

Today was an unusually stressful day. The youngest TMG went in for an operation to insert ear tubes which was necessitated by his frequent ear infections. It was stressful, but necessary.

I went into the OR with him and it was very hard to watch my beloved little child pass out under general anesthesia. It is difficult not to think of all kind of bad scenarios and yet you are powerless to do anything.

The good news is that the little guy was incredibly resilient. It took him quite a while to fully wake from his morning operation, but once he did, he was back to normal. We even had a family lunch afterwards and you would not have known what he went through in the morning. Wow, the ability of little ones to bounce back from procedures like this amaze me. I am really proud of him and how he handled the situation.

This shot was taken at a cranberry bog near me. I was taken with the contrast of the broken clouds and the bright blue skies. I also liked the jagged patterns in the snow and decided to feature these two elements in the image.

A year ago: More macro experimentation


Post processing:
Tweaked contrast and saturation in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.