middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Tea Pot

I was in the Jonathan/Frances household this morning. I had a funny nights sleep where it took me ages to fall asleep, like a good few hours, something that's a bit uncommon for me. In the end I decided to bring out the big guns and used an app on my phone that creates a rain noise that you can set to turn off after an hour. It worked and I fell asleep. However at around four in the morning I woke up knowing something was a bit off. It turned out I had forgot to set the timer and my rain maker was still going, and rather than keep my subconscious slumbering I'm pretty sure it actually did the opposite. Then for some reason I couldn't go back to sleep again and had another couple of hours of tossing and turning.

Still as tired as I was Jono was in a worse state. The poor little muffin has gotten the flu which, while bad for him, did mean we got to hang out during the day. Frances also had the day off and being the kind hearted soul that she is offered to make Jonathan a ginger and lemon green tea as he is suffering through possibly the worst stage of the flu, the sore throat. For that you need a tea pot, and this shiny fellow is theirs.

I returned home after lunch with the lack of sleep starting to take its toll. I still wanted to be productive towards my screenwriting but as I didn't feel up for the mental strength needed for writing I ended up settling for reading the screenplay for the film Memento, which I then watched. Clever film.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.