Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Melbourne Skyline

We drove down to St Kilda today and walked out along the historic pier. It was a beautiful afternoon and I was astonished to see how many people had the same idea.

It was fantastic to see the Melbourne city skyline from this vantage point and I had no idea that there were so many boats moored so close to the pier off an adjoining marina.

I do encourage you to view the LARGE VERSION of this image.

I've never spent much time in St Kilda until now. The journey to research and visit many of the places where my Great Grandfather lived and ran his photography business from has seen us gravitate back there this time round.

We were pleased to find the All Saints Anglican Church in Chapel Street which was located directly across the road from where Great Grandfather ran his business (that's another story).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.