RogMull

By RogMull

Ravenscraig Park in the sun

I had a walk in the sun down to Ravenscraig Park, and was delighted to see lots of youngsters out actively enjoying the good weather.

Although I had to force myself away from watching day 1 of the Commonwealth Games, I am glad I did, to get some sun on my back and a few pictures.

This shows a small play area in the distance, but what I liked most was the different lights caused by the combined efforts of a bright sun and the old trees. Makes for nice light and shade I think.

I'm now going off to watch some more Commonwealth Games, and keeping my fingers crossed for the Team Scotland participants in both Judo and Swimming events this evening, who will be fighting for medals (and I predict picking up a few on this first day of the games.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.