My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Happy Days Rose Dahlia

After my dusty journal of yesterday, I give you a sweet little dahlia called Happy Days Rose (I also have the Red variety too but prefer this one). I've never grown dahlias before and I'm told that it will die back in the autumn and come again next year, much different to the prize winning ones my Dad used to grow each summer, painstakingly taking them up before the first frosts, storing them and nurturing them on the following year, we wait and see.
I was pleased to see a Honey Bee (he didn't stay around long enough to be blipped) on this little flower as they are few and far between in the garden this year. Several bumble bees and my neighbour has quite a lot of butterflies on her Buddleia.
Temperature when I got in the car at 3.30 was 31 degrees, but came down to 29 when I got on to the A14. Sitting typing this now with a lovely breeze coming in, dinner in a little while will be al fresco again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.