Now is all you have

By AgnesSkula

Shadow play.

Today we drove to Landskrona in Sweden to visit my sister and her family. They have been living there for 9 months now and we're there for the first time. It was surprisingly short distance from Copenhagen and a wonderful "little town" (as my sister called it) with the population of 40.000 people. We thought it would be pretty big since we're only 17.000 people in my hometown but it actually didn't feel very big, so now I understand my sister when she called it "a little town".
My son and his family came with us and we all had a great time. I missed my girls thought very much today because it's my younger daughters 19th birthday today. Happy birthday darling, call you on skype tonight!

My grandson loved to play with the long shadows.
We have a poem in Icelandic we love to sing for our children.

Ég á lítinn skrýtinn skugga,
skömmin er svo líkur mér.
Hleypur með mér úti' og inni,
alla króka sem ég fer.

Here is a rough translation:

I have a little, strange shadow,
that looks so much like me.
Runs with me both in and out
and follows every move I make

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.