Hevossalmi shore

The only Zen you can find on the tops of mountains
is the Zen you bring up there.
- Robert M. Pirsig

One of my favorite quotes.
This bench dragged into the sea is very zen to me.
What more do you need to feel the aliveness around you?

This is my 2-year blip, I think.

When I was learning mindfulness we were told not to use camera. I didn't quite get why and I took photographs anyway. Some time ago I found an article how to be mindful in different ways when taking photographs. Funny!

Anyway my pictures mostly represent the quiet beauty I see around me when I look around mindfully. And this daily photograph has been my daily zen reminder for two years now. This practice itself has been a daily retreat and has taught me lots! I'm very grateful for this community and feeling of belonging that I also get with this daily practice. Thank you all for being so kind and supportive. I feel that I have great friends all around the world!

All you need to do is look and the world around you opens.
- me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.