Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Passage

So I helped a good friend out with some medical research today.

She is a Speech & Language Therapist and a while ago she called for singers who would be willing to sing with a camera looking at their throat. Being in a generally constant state of intrigue, I signed up (as did my brother) and today I found myself sat in a hospital near Manchester with a Laryngoscopy fed up my nose and down the back of my throat to look at my vocal folds whilst I talked, made noises and sang a couple of songs.

Thank you CG an interesting and somewhat original afternoon!

Now, some of the more empathetically curious amongst you would be expecting to see a picture of the the inside of my throat (I do have videos) but I decided to go with a safer metaphorical image from the journey up north.

Plus, I thought this tunnel looked pretty cool before I realised its appropriateness to the procedure my brother and I had just undertaken.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.