Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Molly-moo

This is Molly-moo.

My nieces daughter is called Molly and they call her Molly-moo, so when I saw this pattern I knew I had to make it for her. However, my talents in crochet is very basic and this was too much of a challenge. So I asked my dear friend, who likes crocheting, if she would make it and this is the result.

Molly not only has cystic fibrosis but also has a hip problem, so today she has been in hospital for them to put a spica cast on to rectify. However, under anaesthetic they found her hip misshapen and need to do further surgery in a couple of months, possibly pinning it. For only just over a year, she has a lot going on.

My niece and her husband face each challenge together as it arises with the support of the family.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.