last chance

A hectic day.

Rotary at 7:30am (after getting to bed just before 1am - which was my body clock's 2am).

Train to Edinburgh at 10:45 for 12 noon lunch meeting. I got grumpy at the meeting and almost lost my cool. I was entitled, but it's not "me".

2:35pm train back to Fife. 3:30 back at my desk.

A couple of hours of pressured work.

6:30pm drove to Freuchie to see a friend who has motor neuron disease. Now at the stage where he has lost his voice. He has been in a wheelchair for a few months already.

All I could offer was a monologue.

I was able to give his son some advice about a power of attorney, so was useful in a small way.

By the time I'd driven back, I decided a Nepalese curry and a beer might restore my soul. It was worth a try. Excellent food.

Not sure about my soul.

The Blip was my bedtime tea. Nice mug. Nice tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.