A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

These Shoes Are Made For Walking....

...or I'm in trouble!

I am english. I walk around town in proper shoes, not sneakers.

I have had one hell of a job finding shoes to walk in for our Europe trip. After trying on pretty much every shoe in my size in Maryland, I settled on these, good old Clarks from England. I always wear a 9 in Clarks. I bought these from Zappos, with free shipping each way. Reviews on the website said they ran big and to order a size smaller than usual. I played safe and ordered a 9 and 8 1/2. I couldn't believe it when the 9 was tight! I ended up having to pay to 2 day ship a (yikes) 9 1/2, after naturally leaving a comment on their website to not believe everything you read!

So far they are proving to be quite comfortable, but I don't see it can do any harm to try and stetch them a bit overnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.