OldTimer

By OldTimer

Moeraki Boulders

This morning I headed home after spending the last two days with my sister. Her health is slowly deteriorating so every visit is precious.
Do look at my Backblips for the last two days. The weather in the Maniatoto was superb and the snow on the hills just glorious to behold. I sure can understand why artists like to live there as the hills are beautiful and change by the day.
This morning stopped and went for a walk on the beach. These Boulders are a phenomenon of the area and there is always tourists walking the beach at any time of the day. This morning there was bus load from Korea, why they would come here in the winter I do not know.
However I happily walked with them in a very bracing winter breeze. Glad to be back home safely and guess I will head back next week all going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.