Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Lost Love

Charles Street, Toronto, Ontario

Never love anyone who treats you like you're ordinary. - Oscar Wilde

I enjoy late night walks, but today I was reminded of my past. Seeing this Illustration done by my late friend who died of Aids in 1992 brought back so many fond memories. Christian, was a very talented designer I met when I graduated from Fashion School. He gave me my first real fashion job. I was a eager 20 year old who moved to Toronto from a small town in Niagara. He took me under his wing and taught me things that actually took me in a different direction in the fashion industry.

I was there the day that this was painted over 24 years ago. It blows my mind that I forgot about it and that its is still there. Christian, was an amazing man who taught me about human behaviour as well as human style.

Christian, always quoted Oscar Wilde, hence why I always find myself quoting him as well. He would always say to me, “Never love anyone who treats you like you're ordinary”, because Theresa, are not ordinary you, are extraordinary. I forget that sometimes.. Oh How I miss my old friend.

Christian, will always miss and love you so very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.