Heading home....

Another hot day in Da Hill..........26, according to BBC weather app.
On hearing that Edinburgh was grey and covered in haar, I almost considered staying down another day. Almost.

I dropped my friend off at the bus, then headed over to Drumlanrig Castle to take some photos and have a wee walk.

I could've spent all day there, beside Druid's Loch, watching the dragonflies darting about, walking on the cushion of pine needles and smelling the warm pine resin fill the air. And, despite the castle car park being filled with cars, in the hour I spent walking about the woods, I didn't see a single soul. Perfect.

As much as I love living in Edinburgh, 15 minute walk from town, the same to The Shore, I still love the countryside. Especially on wonderfully sunny days like this, with the smells and the sounds, and the vibrant, rich greens of the rolling Galloway hills.......lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.