SilverImages

By SilverImages

Carmarthen

"If there is a load
You have to bear
That you can't carry

I'm right up the road
I'll share your load
If you just call me"

Bill Withers - Lean On Me

Asparagus, eggs and sausage for breakfast; don't think I've ever had that before. K2 and R picked the asparagus up at the farm shop yesterday so it was on the menu. I put Jamie Olivers tip on poaching eggs with cling film into practice, another first! I happened to see it on TV while vegetating recently; just line a small glass with cling film, crack the egg into it and make a parcel with the cling film, drop it into boiling water and bingo, poached egg in about three/four minutes.

A relaxing morning reading on the deck before the sun moved around, then I retreated indoors. Dozed off as it was so quiet, P called in to say farewells just after our late lunch. Plenty of time for us to pack and clear the caravan for a 6pm departure. K2 and R wandered off for a last visit to Manorbier beach.

K2 had arranged to meet P and his parents in Carmarthen for dinner. Arrived in good time and had a wander around to get my bearings. I haven't seen the retail development before so we walk through, down to the river.

Dinner in Frankie and Benny's with P and his parents. Plenty to talk about over dinner, which takes a bit longer than planned. Eventually leave at about 10pm and home by 11.30 to collapse into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.