nina54

By nina

A little white star

Yesterday I knew that today was supposed to snow. I had planned to shoot another snowflake macro. I had ordered big snowflakes, as I had photographed on the 24. of January.

I did not get what I had ordered. The snowflakes were more like snow grains. I would have needed a microscope. I had different woolen items with which I caught the grains. This is a ball of mohair and a tiny little snow star on it.

The photo session went on like this: I carried my equipment (tripod, camera and props out on the balcony. It was -16°C and I opened the window to get the snowflakes. I had my winter clothing on so that the same as yesterday wouldn't repeat itself. I started to shoot the snow and went on for an hour.

At that point I was quite cold and my fingers were numb. I came inside and warmed my self by the radiator for a couple of minutes. Then out again shooting for another hour. Came in to have some tea and warm up. Finally a third hour.

All my work had to wait because of my blipping. So now I have to work all night. But I've got a little white star.

P.S. Best viewed as large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.