madwill's world

By madwill

Red Kite

I stopped to photograph a tractor collecting straw bales after crop harvesting - plenty of that going on at the moment!

Whilst I was there a red kite came swooping down in front of me so I switched my attention to this.

View LARGE to see it best

However it never really came close enough again but I tracked it around the skies taking a few snaps. It was just floating (apparently effortlessly) - presumably catching warm air currents.

The bird barely covered the autofocus sensor in the view finder - so I have had to crop this shot right down to the 1200 size for blip. I am amazed at the detail achieved with lens at full stretch and hand held. It is the best shot I have ever managed of one of these majestic birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.