YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Unwelcome visitors!

Attempted burglary at a house on our street, so the PCSO came round with advice leaflets. I don't sleep much, but never heard a thing, even though a window had been smashed at the front of the house. Does unnerve you rather!

Dentist yesterday, nurse today for bloods, blood pressure, weight etc - what a way to spend a couple of days holiday! Over 2 stone lighter than the last time I went (plus their scales weighed me 5lb less than my own!) so well pleased. I have no visible veins, so 3 attempts had to be made to get the 2 phials of blood needed - I now have a lovely collection of bruises and little round plasters all over my arms - not a good look in hot weather with short sleeves etc! Good thing I don't have a needle phobia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.