Sunrise From Parkhead

Well another early start with my alarm ding alinging at 01:20am this morning and it was a trip to Glasgow and then up to Dundee another gorgeous morning and as I was stopped in the Polmadie area for a Virgin Pendolino getting out from the depot there in front of me as he was running slightly late and needed to get in the station in time to make his 05:40am departure to London Euston anyway it gave me time to grab this shot of the sun rising above Parkhead Football stadium where they held the opening cermony of the Commonwealth Games a couple of days back with the likes of Rod Stewart don't know what he sang as I was in my bed but I could have dived into a Tunnocks Teacake as I remember when I was a kid I used to love visiting my granny down in Leith as she always gave me a Tunnocks Teacake nae wonder my teeth have so many fillings anyway I was doing my own athletics this morning as when I was leaving the depot at Portobello I had two trains joined together with 9 coaches I had to take it out the siding then jump down on the track to change ends but because of my lenght I couldn't see if I was over the points and behind the signal I phoned the Train Manager who was in the rear coach to see if I was clear of the points he said yes so I walked down the track to drive from the other end I was clear of the points but not the ones that take me round the surburban line argghhhh I telt my TM he had no checked the right set of points for the line I had to go on humph so I had to bolt back down the track and drive form the other end again good job I have athletic legs lol a bit burnt with the sun mind you anyway got that job done and did my trip to Glasgow and Dundee without further trouble then I picked my mum up from the eye pavillion just after I finished as she had another injection in her eyeball urgghhh for her WMD wet macular degeneration so I drove her home and headed home then it was a quick shower as I was all sweaty with the heat then on the air bed in the garden after oiling my self up to get some more sun then changed from a long pair of shorts to a short pair to get more sun further up the legs anyway off for 9 days now yippee hopefully the weather stays nice anyway have a nice weekend and movie for the day is " Rising Sun 1993 " Looks good BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.