send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Mass hysteria!

I had great fun last night in the queue for the last Harry Potter novel. I figured I would take the camera along, as it would be a great opportunity to take some shots of people in costume. However, by eleven thirty the line was about 2000 deep, so I just joined it, as I didn't want to be getting home as the sun came back up. As it was, I finally rounded the bend on to Princes Street at about 2:00am, which was when I took this. I did take a bunch of shots inside the bookstore, but unfortunately I forgot that I'd been using manual focus the day before. Ooops!

I just find it wonderful that a book has the sort of following normally reserved for movie stars. It's great that its acceptable for kids to read again! Incidentally, the Balmoral hotel (tall building on the right) is supposedly where Rowling finally finished writing this particular book. That's why I chose the East End store. Thought it was a nice touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.