Sale

Popped into New Look on my way to work this morning, to buy some leggings. The sunshine and shadows were rather pleasing, so I snapped this when I came back out.

Also walked over to Spitalfields at lunchtime, to pick up a t-shirt for Tim from Cotswold Outdoor. It started raining just as I left the office, and carried on until just after I got back. It was quite refreshing though, and thankfully I had my umbrella with me. Part-way back, I managed to collect a rather cheeky but quite sweet German lad under my umbrella - he ran under it jokily, but then looked at me and asked if he could share it. I ended up sheltering him all the way to Liverpool Street. He had amazingly good English - and I got to try out a tiny bit of the German I remembered frm school, too. Funny!

The afternoon really dragged today - so glad to finally get out and home for the weekend. It was tipping it down again by the time it was time to leave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.