Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

A whole new day

Literally.

I had thought that I would be working the days my little princess was in the hospital. Yesterday night I decided not to fool anyone, least me - by any means I could do any productive work during these days.

So I decided to start my paternity leave already today (or rather, yesterday). So I went to the hospital to see my wife and our little princess.

When I got there, I took my Canon 40D - it did have a funny noise, like something was broken. It indeed was - I had dropped my camera bag a few days earlier and the lens' foremost glass was totally shattered. Fortunately it was my macro lens.

Actually, it was a rather funny story, and I got the lens fixed. The outcome of the episode is even more funny, but that's another story (and blip).

So, my life's good. Excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.