Nutcracker Army

A surprise attack (or so my initial impression) was waiting for me at the top of the ladder to the attic. Christmas decorations are finally (sad) coming down for the year -- even though the tree is still proudly standing in the living room. For lack of a better spot (i.e. their individual boxes), they were placed surrounding the entrance -- perhaps as a reminder that they need to be put away.
I love these nutcrackers. I used to play with most of them as a child and would get so excited when it was Thanksgiving weekend because that meant they could come down again. With my nieces, however, these guys have taken some beatings. Their swords are missing or broken, their heads fall off, or their mouths (nutcrackers) are splintered. Oh well.
I lost a subscriber today. I guess it's pretty sad when you can notice which one is gone. But I don't post for popularity, so it doesn't matter in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.