f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Dahlia

LARGE

My blip today was going to be of torrential rain in the garden. I spent all evening last night, and all morning moving the hose around our very dry garden in much need of rain. And then at 2pm it POURED. Thunder and tropical rainstorm type of rain. All the windows and doors were open, and the indoors got soaked! I needed towels to dry the window sills and floors!

I have spent all day on a film edit for a client. They are actually aristocracy, have a fantastic life style, but a dreadful taste on music to accompany their films! I have the "Muppet song" stuck in my head as in "Manamana doo doo doo doo , manamana doo doo doo doo etc etc (their choice!)

Vintagecamera made one of his fabulous home made pizzas for dinner, and we sat in the garden enjoying our dinner with a nice bottle of red. I noticed how still it was, as the sun backlit this Dahlia, so grabbed the macro lens. The raindrop evidence of the passing rain, with the golden hop behind. The bud will be tomorrow's flower.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.