Tourist

By tourist

Frustration

Woohoo to yesterday, but frustration today as i realised (actually yesterday) that my lens does not work at the moment as the adaptor i got with the lens is too small. More my error when i contacted the guy selling it to me. Oh well.

I ordered the bit i need and will hopefully get it early this week, it's being sent from England so i don't suppose it will take as long as the lens itself (pic of it is yesterdays blip) which was being sent from Brooklyn, New York.

As a result, a lens i thought was kinda cheap and sort of a pre-Australia bargain isn't as much anymore. The bit i've purchased tonight is the same value of the lens i bought and subsequently doubles the value of it and puts an even further dent in my pocket. A dent that is so big that i am now having doubts as to whether or not i'm going to be allowed into Australia due to a requirement on my visa.

I've been reading the horoscopes recently and they talk about money alot for my starsign and something good is going to happen. Fingers crossed it is as it appears.

I took some of my anger out and drove to a few bridges nearby and did some long exposure shots again. This one was perhaps the best of the night, but in saying that i spent less than half an hour on the several bridges i went to.

Wishing you all the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.