Fireworks

We had a very fractured night's sleep last night.

Mish got the yips, and would not settle down, so my first good thing for the day is that she finally settled down about 2am and I went to sleep.

Sleep is a wonderful thing, which you don't fully appreciate until you are deprived of it.

The second good thing was the weather. Amazing - good news on our weather front. Sunshine this afternoon, which enabled me to take the Mish-Mop for a long walk in the park.

We live on the edge of the Belair National Park which is a very good thing indeed. Well I suppose that's two good things. The park is a good thing, and that we live where we live is a good thing.

At this time of year the Park comes alive, especially when we've had bumper rains. the flowers are just starting to come on - a little late because of the lack of sunshine. But they are opening up now, which is magic.

So that's my three good things. Sleep, sunshine and the Belair National Park.

I didn't see any wild life - but Mish found at least three piles of kangaroo poo.

This image is of a tiny climbing sundew. They look like little bursts of fireworks against the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.