LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Toy Box

I've been looking for some sort of chest/ottoman/toy box affair to store all the crap that's piled up in the corner of the lounge for some time now but unfortunately never found anything I like.
I decided to buy a cheap flatpack chest to keep it in until I can find something better (I imagine a big leather trunk with brass buckles like the ones people in films from before the war always seem to have on long train journeys to the country).
I forgot how bad this stuff was, I got through 3 episodes of prison break whilst tediously screwing each of the 29 panels together, including the time spent unscrewing 23 of the screws to find out which one was the one long screw that is needed for the top, up until then I had assumed all the screws were the same.
I still haven't put the lid on but my will to live is ebbing, and I'm not sure how much more prison break I can watch in one day.
By the time I add an hourly rate for labour to the £20 for the chest I reckon I should have just bought a nice one from John Lewis.
I hate doing it myself....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.