BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Up Close & Personal

Today was one of those rare days I can say it was a little too hot for cycling.

I did a great 47 miles in the Staffordshire country lanes and managed to top up my silly cycling tan.

I stopped twice, once for a sandwich at a lovely new café in Brewood and once outside Chillington Hall to photograph these amazing cows. I'm not sure of the breed but they had very impressive horns. I must admit I was a little scared getting this close to such a huge beast.

I've applied lots of aftersun to my arms and I'm feeling rather good this evening.

The lovely lady and I went into Birmingham for a gorgeous evening in Brindley place for a few drinks, it was warm and everyone about seemed in good spirits. The weather was so continental feeling and seeing people eating late out on pavement tables made me feel like I was on holiday.

Hope everyone elses weekend is going swell.

Thanks

Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.