Peaceful birthday.

It's my birthday! I'm 53! So pleased to have got here in one piece and that life is still good.
It's been a good day, too. The sun shone and I played drums with my Samba Sisters at Castle Douglas Gala. We even won a prize for our float! All the exertion and excitement was a bit too much, though, and D and I had to have tea in the peaceful garden of a local cafe afterwards. Later on, I had dinner cooked by D and a lemon drizzle cake made by Luke :-)
I was especially pleased that I could enjoy my celebrations knowing that no one was being blown to bits in the Middle East, as the Israelis and Palestinians had agreed to a 12 hour ceasefire. If that were a permanent peace, it would be cause for celebration every day of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.