One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Oh what a perfect day

The sun shone, oh yes Sir, it shone!
And I worked from home in the morning.
And the temperatures they soared, oh yes Mam, they soared.
And hardly anything happened at work. Hardly anything. Ok, just the odd daft query. 14 emails in total for the day.
And at lunch time I went for a swim, and it wasn't sore, oh no it wasn't.
And I couldn't believe my luck when I made it from the water of a blue flag beach to my corporate monitor in less than 7 minutes.
And the sun shone some more.
And I went to buy some fresh whiting.
And the kids were in great form.
And Mrs Raheny was in great form.
And we ate a super tasty low calorie meal of super fresh whiting and avocado salad.
And we had a cheeky bottle of wine.
And there was music, and laughter, and carelessness.

And it was such a perfect, happy, summer day.





And then I tried to change the settings on Mrs Raheny's phone and banjaxed everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.