Silly wee duck

Hospital appointment first thing this morning, to have a final check on the skin blemish on my lip....... all fine and dandy!

On a walk around our loch, we were amused by this little female mallard...... she couldn't make up hr mind whether to be in the water or on the rock, and went back and forth......silly wee thing.

Weather has cooled a bit, still warm enough for me but sadly we didn't have sunshine today. However, I believe the athletes at the games will be happier, although probably not the spectators. It has threatened rain in the afternoon and we finally did have a little mild shower or two early evening. And now it is bright again.

My photograph from the air is in the spotlight and has been for twenty four hours now....... thank you to all who gave me comments, stars and hearts on my blipday....... blip is just so friendly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.