Sparkey

By Sparkey

Wing-Walkers... aka Crazy Chicks!

See it large...

Clamb and I went down to the National Museum of Flight for the East Fortune Airshow. It was a great day out. Weather was good. In fact, too good. Both of us have come back with rather painful sunburn on the face and back of the neck. One of us also has a scalded baldy head. I'll give you a clue: It's not me!

Lots of good stuff on show today. I came back with tons of photos, just as I thought I would. I really need to try to be a little less shutter-happy though. I've got 584 images to sort through!

This was an early stand-out photo on my first flick through. These girls are crazy. Gotta love that. Standing on the wing of an aircraft in flight. Yeah, they're wearing a harness, but would you do it? Didn't think so. My hat is off to you girls!

I'm still working my way through the rest of the images. Eventually a selection will be uploaded to my Flickr. Eventually. Soon...ish. I hope. I suppose I'd better get back to work on them then, huh...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.