Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

I have a

question . . .

Oh, I did it again - took pictures of people. Lots of people at the 11th Annual High Country Hummers at Sipe Wildlife Area. This is the Arizona Game & Fish Department booth.

I went mainly for the "How to Take Your Hummer Photo" lecture and hands-on demonstration by Randy Babb of the AGFD. I was unsuccessful as the speedlight wasn't talking to my camera or I was shooting at the same moment as the other photographer who was trying for a shot. If I want to freeze hummingbird wings I'll need a speedlight to be able to control the intensity of the flash - but all you great bird photographers already knew that!

It wasn't just about hummingbirds. This is the first time I've been to the Sipe area when the visitors' centre is open so I was able to browse the exhibits and learn something of the history of the area from a volunteer docent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.