TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Scenery at the Beach

Here I’ve found a new comfort zone. Out of my usual writing seat. Looking over the bright broad seafront from North to South. A fresh breeze is blowing right into me. Feet slightly ‘grounded’ in the sand, which is still feeling warm. Leaning backwards onto a beach pole. Willemien preferred to stay home, so here I’m alone. And it really is a delicious summer evening. Of course I’m going to enjoy that evening swim right over there. As soon as the main part of this journal is finished.

Keep it simple, She had said it again. Don’t make it an ambitious job: heavy texts nobody is going to read...But - as I’ve said before, I really do not care. My primary interest is not the amount of subscribers, frequent followers, points, favourites or spotlight hits. What I try to do here is part of a work-in-progress. Primarily I’m developing here a small experiental practice of integrated spirituality: art, poiesis and writing as ways of creative living or being.

Not to show the Things of my Life, not to collect amounts of rewards or things alike. And of course: I am really interested in your most personal comments and your own daily Blipwork. As yesterday’s 200thBlip belongs already to the past, I can say that engaging to make this journal on a daily basis has changed my life. It has learned me to jump into this public writing, quickly and clearly as authentic as possible. I love to remain committed to this mad affair. But so do the most of you.

In the past months I learned a lot not only practically and technically but also from variation. Also I keep learning from you. First of all from Willemien and Mischa, but also from MariB, Morvib, Gilsey, Danksound, Friedaquilter, Creative Lenna, Aliscotia, Sydney, Funnyfaces, Tinacox, Turned65, Stuart46, Jinglyjan, BB, Bonnylass, Mumzi, Ellaphant, Farishta, Lucia13….And here I will have forgotten that name you expected to read here. Will you forgive me? Sharing this Blipworld with you is a unique and transforming experience. I am grateful to share it with you, to recieve your comments, to see your work, life situations, friends, Thankyou So Much! And now I’m going to swim, cycle home, type my written notes and post it before the new day will start again from zero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.