IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Capo d' Orto

I caught an early bus out to the airport and picked up our hire car. As often happens with this firm, I got an upgrade on the car I had paid for and turned up to collect Hanne Lene in a swish black Renault Megane. It was fun to drive, just as well as we had a 160 km drive cross country on very variable roads, the last thirty of them on narrow windy cliff roads with sheer drops to the sea below. I managed better than I expected to but I didn't get to admire the views too much!

We checked into the small hotel we are staying in for the next week, in the small town of Porto, on the west coast and near to some of the best national parks and walks on the island. Happily it turned out to be even nicer than we expected.

It is a stone's throw from a spectacular mountain called Capo d'Orto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.