Be Extraordinary.

By MotherWho

VW ?

Alongside the practical thought something else struggled and, like an escaped butterfly, took wing: the assurance of something wonderful awaiting her. Just around the corner......” - Norah Lofts

Spent the day at Tynemouth again, there was a VW festival on and I got some cool photos of some wonderful beetles and vans, however this butterfly sitting on a rock in amongst the hundreds of people and all the noise was by far my favourite image of the day.

It was far too busy and I was getting myself really agitated because we spend so much time in Tynemouth it really does feel like my little village and I didn't like all these people invading it. Bumped into an old friend though and we got a lift home in his cool beetle....I'm so pleased I didn't take the car, I would have never got parked and probably would have just came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.