Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Florida fashion

An appointment with the hairdresser's today meant a visit to Avondale, Jacksonville, where the moneyed folk live. I guess that is why I live in Riverside, the adjoining neighborhood.

A walk along St Johns Avenue takes in what are known locally as "The Shoppes of Avondale" -- a pretentious label if ever there was one and a term that seems even more pretentious in the light of the fashions on display outside this "shoppe".

I find it hard to believe that any woman with good taste would be seen wearing that garish bikini. But what would I know, I am only a mere male.

In fairness, there are a couple of high-class boutiques and an expensive jeweler's among said "shoppes" but they are by no means all upmarket.

But don't tell Avondale.

B&W conversion in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.