Cleeve Prior

It was another scorching day, though maybe a little cooler than the last couple. We went for coffee this morning and walked back via Church Street where a pair of 1850’s houses stand (this was going to be my blip picture but I changed my mind).

After lunch and a doze in the garden I worked on a customer’s laptop I’m setting up. The pc, being a used model, runs Windows Vista, not quite the beast it’s made out to be, and suits Dell laptops as Tom has been using it on his hand-me-down machine for a few years now. At least it won’t be de-supported until 2017.

This evening we’re off to Cleeve Prior to meet Jo and James for a meal at The Kings Arms.

Later News: Back from the pub after a very good meal of dressed crab salad and a pint of Tribute Ale. After the meal we went for a walk through the village. It’s very pretty with stone ‘oldie worldie’ cottages. This is the local garage, I just love the old petrol pump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.