The other Forth bridge

There are days when doing mundane household stuff gets in the way of doing the stuff you'd rather be doing. By the time I was ready to go in search of a blip the weather had decided to take a turn for the worse and rain on my parade. I can't really grumble as it has been a week since the last downpour.

After making the trip to North Queensferry all I got were some rather dodgy shots of the bridges. In this one you can see the central pillar for the new road bridge rather slowly rising out of the river. They had better get a move on if they want it to be open in 2016.

In an effort to cheer myself up I had a fish supper and a bottle of IrnBru for my tea. Didn't really work and I've got the heartburn to prove it.

Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.