Alan Cox

By alancox

My Desk Says

It's Friday, I'm thinking about beer-o-clock that's arriving soon.

I was looking at my desk, and how messy it had got in such a small space of time and thought to myself "what does my desk say about me?

Before your read on, take a good look at the photo and see what you come up with.

Here's what I see:

* I have quite a funky desk actually, my neighbor made it.
* I listen to stuff on my over-ear-headphones while I work sometimes
* My in-box is never empty
* My in-box is never empty because it's evolved into a where-should_I-put-this-box
* I have lunch far too late in the day
* I don't like gherkins
* I have a Mini Cooper
* I drink quite a bit of coffee - good coffee
* I think staplers make good paper weights
* I am really interested in sustainable energy and electric cars
* I have been really naughty today and bought cake (brown bag on far right)
* I communicate using whiteboards
* I like doing some art drawing from time to time
* I like Apple stuff
* I have a nice leather case for my S90
* Although I use technology a lot, I still like to use a notebook and pads
* I'm learning more and more every day about search marketing
* I get headaches
* I get stressed
* I live in hope that the sun may come out
* I don't have a bin, I recycle in chunks
* I take lots of notes at night and then bring them to work
* I like retro stuff, especially things that I had when I was a kid
* I sometimes bring my dog Alfie to work, he sits opposite me next to Mum
* The guy who works near me loves Adidas trainers and so do I
* He gets away with wearing them to work but I don't
* I have a better mouse than him - tee hee
* I have a phone that's got way too many buttons and it confuses the s**t out of me
* I like sticky notes
* I sometimes work late when it's dark
* My mac desktop is almost as messy as my physical desk
* I have a nice Formway chair and I really like it
* I take my work home with me a lot
* I like open spaces
* I either need a bigger desk or should tidy more.

I bet you got most of those right? ;-)

Happy days...

Alan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.