wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

An excellent day

I knew I had a meeting in the morning, and I knew I was presenting something at it, so I was all prepared. What I didn't expect was that it would be an all day meeting, with drinks at Salamanca at the end. The meeting was of a group of researchers working on particular elements of life in 19th century Tasmania, and while I don't have anything to contribute yet my supervisor is hoping that I'll be able to help in the future, so I get to go to the meetings to familiarise myself with what's happening.

It was a very encouraging meeting, everyone was very interested in what I'm studying and had only enthusiastic words for me. The mixture of people at the meeting was broad as well, so it was a great chance to meet some historians working in all kinds of fields.

A terrible photo of the lights on the Salamanca Lawns at the end of a long but excellent day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.