MaryannA

By MaryannA

I Found the Sign!

...to open up the last week's challenge in DDW's July challenge ~ Props!
The suggested prop for week 4 is a sign. I had no ideas at all and was planning to dis the last week. I was following this cardinal around the yard getting no good shots. Then I saw it fly two yards away. I zoomed in and took a shot in the dark so to speak. It was not until I transferred the pics to the computer that I saw the cardinal was sitting on the Director's Chair and I knew I was back in the challenge. Later in the evening while waiting for a sunset, this other cardinal landed feet away from me and I had the camera right there. I was amazed how like a warrior he looked with his feathers all puffed up like this!

Hot and sunny today. A lovely day for cloud watching, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.