Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

My Son, the Cougar.

After tennis today, Grandma Connie came over to go kayaking with the kids and me. It took us awhile to get ready, hose off the kayaks, load them plus the oars, jackets, and water bottles, drive over and unload it all. However, once I'm in my kayak, it is oh so worth it. Today Owen paddled the sit-upon all by himself. He did great! We stopped at Lake Gervais Beach before heading back. Evan had a blast on the monkey bars and sneaking up on Grandma & I through the tall grass, pretending to be a cougar jumping out at us. Owen did a lot of swimming while we were there and struggled paddling back. When we did get back to the boat landing, all three kids played together in the water while Connie and I loaded everything back up. Then she took them to Dairy Queen for an ice cream treat. It was the perfect summer day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.