Hello Bed

Following on from yeterday I wasn't the most sociable last night. I didn't fancy the food Geoff had prepared, luckily not cooked, how ungrateful am I?, so while he popped out to buy a pizza I had a long waited for bath.

Now that is where I went wrong, I laid down in the bath, which meant it was a good hour later, when the water went cold, that I woke up. In the meantime Geoff had returned, put some washing out, chatted to the neighbour for a while, had a cup of tea and a cigarette. You may wonder how he knew I was asleep, those of you who know me will know how, but for the rest of you, he walked in the back door, heard the snores, and carried on with his life. Apparently the neighbour was worried I might drown which made him laugh for quite some time.

Anyway I woke up, slightly cold, had a couple of pieces of pizza and promptly passed out again.

Woke at 06:30 this morning, we'll forget about the 00:30 trip to the toilet, and after a couple of cups of tea popped out to have a coffee, pick up the newspapers and some bread, home for a while then out to view a house, which was badly neglected so we won't be moving there, then to Bev and Hedleys for tea, cheese and biscuits before coming home.

I managed to stay awake until around 20:00 then my bed called me. I took this blip just before a bath and then passing out in the bed. Woke up at 06:30 again on Sunday!

Hopefully I will be more sociable today and talk less rubbish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.