Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

a daisy in the dead of night

Watered the garden by lantern tonight. It's a tedious task by the light of day. Rather more exciting in the dark. Every little rustle in the shrubbery indicates the possible presence of a raccoon ... or a cougar. I always stand ready to turn the hose on a vicious beast, when watering in the dark.

I wouldn't normally be out here watering at this time, but an invite to a house party messed with my regular schedule. So vexing to have to socialize when everything's gasping for blue water.

All the same, it was a grand gathering of rather crazy folk. One of them told me he was fond of Benny Hill and misses his antics. I suggested he catch up with one of those "houswives" series.

My sausage stuffed mushroom caps with a soupcon of finest parmigiano were quite a hit! I hope I roasted them long enough. Although, there was other dodgy looking stuff on the tables that could easily be blamed for tomorrows sufferings. I'm not particularly worried. I shall blame the tray of pickled asparagus if anyone cares to confront me.

Daisies look best in the dead of night with just a bit of "glow".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.