Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Day 8

Birthday eve.

This morning the high tide coincided with sunrise so i thought i would have another early one. So i grabbed my gear and headed off to the harbour and arrived just after 5. Its so peaceful this time in the morning, just me and some fishermen getting ready for a hard days labour.

But what could i do different today? I did take my 300mm for a different perspective so that helped. In the end some of the shots were similar'ish but the sky is always different so that makes it ok, doesn't it? I did also use my 300 on the lighthouse as you can see. It wasn't long before the sun was too strong to shoot into so i just meandered around watching Mevagissey wake up to this glorious morning. I even popped to see where SwillinBilly's shop was, but at 7am he wasn't there, lol. But now i know where it is i will try and pop in next week.

Please click on the link to catch up on what i have been capturing, dont forget it is being updated daily. Also, please leave a comment if you can on the images, thanks.

As the day was so hot we decided on a lazy middle of the day and headed out just before 3 to Bedruthen. A friend of mine has always said i should visit there and he was so right, what a beautiful area. The steps down to the beach were a bit epic especially as they were differing heights but it has to be done to take in all that beauty. After the beach we walked further around the coast and took load of images of the same thing at differing light levels and angles, but which one do you chose? I'll let you decide if you chose to take a look at my flickr site.

Birthday tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.