Day 3 of 100 Days of Nature

Best viewed *larger*

A male common blue butterfly in my garden. They come every year but I always worry that one year they won't come. Butterflies never have it easy, no matter what you plant however much you care, the weather & farming sprays manage to get them in the end - be lovely to see more then one male common blue!

I'm back for 100 days - or at least back blipping - I'm doing this #100DaysofNature photograph thing in conjunction with BBC Springwatch :) Just take a look on their Facebook/Twitter feed for more details or… Click here (Facebook)

Some people I see are photographing the 100 days in their gardens, considering I do that anyway anyway - these are the best nature pictures taken on the day wherever I happen to be :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.