Transitoire

By Transitoire

Macaron Wedding Cake

So much better than a traditional cake! Everyone could choose their own flavours, it was so much better than those cupcake wedding cakes that are mainly frosting...and it looks amazing. I wish I could have had done it justice, but the light wasn't particularly amazing. I don't mind it as a shot though!

You may say that the wedding was yesterday, well, it was. But the cake didn't come out until after midnight...so it is still technically a photograph a day! French weddings are a lot different than what my parents and I are used to compared with English weddings. Everything is a lot more relaxed, which is great!

My parents and I were knackered, so although we lasted until way past midnight, the party continued as we left for bed.

The "next day" was a little more muted, as you can imagine, although there was a little excitement as Caroline threw the bouquet...to be caught by her new mother-in-law! Was such fun to have a second day with everyone, a full weekend wedding is the way to go.

An early night for my parents and I, not going to lie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.