BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Rosemarkie Beach

"That's the last time I'm going to fetch your wretched ball for you"

"That's your job Poppy. Cilla throws it, you fetch it, I take it from you to give to Cilla and get the treat"

"That's it! no more Bud. You get it yourself"

She stuck to her word and refused to swim out to fetch the ball any more. Unfortunately I hadn't been listening to this exchange and threw the ball even further out to sea. Bud swam out to get it, my heart was in my mouth, it was very calm and he took his time, but he did it.

Luckily I videoed it but unfortunately cannot put it on blipfoto. If I hadn't no-one would have believed that he swam so far

Poppy blotted her copybook even more today by demolishing someone's barbecue on the way back. I only took my eye off her for a second and the burger was gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.